Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alex Uribe

State Farm® Insurance Agent Alex Uribe

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kimi Racine

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and super informative"

Sharon . rempt

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience, very helpful. Saved 100s on."

Terra Breeden

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people. Great service. Wonderful agent"

Maeleen Hiatt

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Swift response, quick to get back to us re an accident where my car was hit in the parking lot in Gardnerville, NV."

Susan Daugherty

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great company. Great agent."

Bill Hellman

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good people"

Sharon Adams

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great"

Brian Clark

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome service from these folks!"

Danielle Calabria

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service!!! Absolutely recommended!"

LiZa Sims

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"They make my life easier and secure"

Mario Lobatos

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"W man’s , good service, great rates"

Terran Newell

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"We love our insurance agent and the company!!! So helpful and available"

Larry Behnke

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service"

Bruno Pelech

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Well Worth putting this review out there...Service, Service, Service is what you get with Alex Uribe and his Awesome Friendly Staff...Moved here from the Chicago area Late 2020 during the heat of the Covid Pandemic...Finding it somewhat difficult to place myself here and put things together, I needed to transfer all my insurance needs to a local (and reputable) State Farm Agent...I've been with State Farm for 40 Plus years and wouldn't think to EVER change carriers...Simply, State Farm has always been good to me and my family...That said, when moving here, I tried calling several other agents in the area to try and transfer my coverage to them, and I couldn't get anyone to answer or even return my phone calls...Except for the Alex Uribe Team...They were there ready for me...It has been a pleasure ever since... Thank You to All of You There, and Making Our Transition Here Easy, Bruno Pelech"

Liana Walter

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy with the service! Alex was very knowledgeable and helpful. I'm super happy with how much I am saving with going with State-farm."

Giselle Rendon

February 23, 2022

1  out of  5
"Lived my entire life in Gardnerville until about 2 years ago, was under my dad's insurance until I moved. At the time I was 21 years old, was on my own for the first time with ANYTHING. Called Alex Uribe (my dad LOVES Alex) starting off with "I'm so sorry, I have no idea how any of this works, but I am getting a new vehicle. Is there any way to stay onto my dad's insurance? Or how does this work?" and this was what he said. "You moved out of the house right? When you leave your parents house, you are ON YOUR OWN. You moved away and now you need to be on your own." and I go, "Oh.... uh okay I'm sorry to ask. I just didn't know.." I WAS IN SHOCK. Like THIS is the guy my dad always loves to talk to and be personable with!?! I'm sorry, but no thank you. I work as an Insurance Agent Assistant in Montana now, he could have easily stated, "I'm sorry, but unfortunately states differ on their auto policy requirements. Since Nevada's auto requirements are different than Montana's, I cannot do this." Yes this was 1 year ago, but I always think about this phone conversation I had with Alex when I'm answering questions about auto policies with younger clients."

Nolan Lackey

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"The team at this state farm is super friendly and helpful. They are saving me tons of money and the process to switch over was fast and easy! Thank you guys!"

Terra Breeden

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alex and Becky go above and beyond. Their consideration and concern , combined with a quick response, provides stellar customer service. With this agent, you know you’re valued and that they will always take care of you."

Tina Anderson

August 26, 2021

1  out of  5
"My mom does business with this office so I thought about going back to State Farm. I called to get a quote for my car with Haylee Harjes. She sent me a quote via email raising my limits which is NOT what I asked for and added life insurance which I did NOT ask for. State Farm has a reputation for being pushy and she was exactly that and then some!! Sorry Alex!"

Fabio Bozzi

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alex has been the best agent ever... He's always friendly and available by phone or email. I love to have someone just a call away to ask any questions or concerns I may have. needs a fast and friendly experience. He is very knowledgeable and he helped me save a lots of money by bundling multiple policies. I highly recommend him to anybody that wants a fast and friendly experience."

Ryan Polansky

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"great customer service and great communication, definitely feel safe in their hands"

Dom C

April 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Switched from progressive and got a much better rate, also Alex is very knowledgeable and helpful at explaining everything Statefarm has to offer."

Karen Best

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very responsive and personable."

Nancy Rice Artistry

May 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Alex is absolutely amazing! I have never dealt with agent who is more approachable, friendly, and professional! He is easily accessible and if he's not, he makes sure one of his colleagues reaches out. I am constantly requesting items from him due to the type of work we do, and the turn around is quick and easy. I would recommend him to everyone in a heartbeat. I use him both professionally and personally and we are extremely happy."

John Alexander

March 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Good people."